Cockermouth Music Society


Cockermouth Music Society’s 22nd Season promises to be as interesting and exciting as any in the past with very accomplished musicians performing as soloists or as members of ensembles.  Once again, with the support of Orchestras Live we are able to offer an orchestral concert, Manchester Camerata on 25 October 2016.

For more information about our concert dates and how to find us, visit our Facebook page, read on below or contact the Hon Secretary, Mrs Susan Allison by email

We will continue our work to engage more people in classical music through a programme of free ‘Drop in’ recitals, extending free admission to more young people.

Cockermouth Music Society is a successful society and we want to make it even more successful for the benefit of artists and audiences alike. 


Next Concert/Event

Young Persons Concert 2017

Tuesday 28th March 2017


United Reformed Church, Main Street, Cockermouth on Tuesday 28th March 2017 at 7:30 pm


Members and children Free. Others £5. Tickets on the door.


Programme to be published on the day.

Artist Details

Once again pupils from local schools will astonish and delight their audience. Come along to support and be entertained by young talent.

Future Concerts & Events

Next Season

Date Concert / Event
No concerts/events confirmed for next season, please check back soon.